[Books] It’s Alive!

The birth of the Prairie Raven Booktube has been the most vulnerable thing I have done in a long while. It was the original dream of Prairie Raven Β which stems back into 2015 when the seed was first rooted for all of this.

know nothing

Prairie Raven was forced more into the biking/writing world instead in 2016 when I finally decided to launch my Prairie Raven identity. Prairie Raven will continue to be be bike focused here on the blog. I will be book, Wordfest & Vlog focused on Youtube and the other social media accounts will post a variety of books, writing, and biking stuff.

I feel really tender about this launch because it is my public face, the identifier and losing my anonymity. Granted that was going to be the case anyway once Sam and I got Bearded Ladys running in full operation. I am not 100% sure I am ready for this transition however as the cliche goes “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.” For the record I am NOT comfortable.

the chafe

A few weeks back Sam put up a mock video on musicly and I didn’t think anything of it but her husband had mentioned something along the lines of “the internet never forgets” and she asked me what I thought. I didn’t have much of an opinion a few weeks ago. Today is a different story. I realize as I am coming out of this shell I am like a woodcarver whittling a sculpture out of a piece of wood. The life, shape and form of the wood was there in it’s original form. Now as each line is made, a new detail emphasized a whole other human is forming taking on a life of its own. A live metamorphosis (which makes me think of Jeff GoldBlum in the Fly. ew). I am not sure what to make of it yet.

At this point I am looking at this like I am on an unknown trail, just rocked one hell of an uphill and I am pausing at the top wondering if this is going to be a flow trail (my favorite) or one riddled with scary jumps and features…only one way to find out… Here goes…

 

6 thoughts on “[Books] It’s Alive!

  1. Hey! Thanks so much for liking our post. Checking out your videos right now–they’re great. You have a lot of energy and it’s really infectious. Nice work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

